Advisory Committee»

  • Dr. A.P. Shashikala (Chairperson),
    Dean, Academics, NIT-Calicut

  • Prof. R.V.G. Menon
    Former Director, ANERT & IRTC

  • Dr. R. Renuka Nair Scientist-G, SCTIMST, Thiruvananthapuram

  • Dr. P .G. Latha
    Director, JNTBGRI, Palode, Thiruvananthapuram

  • Dr. Venugopal P. Menon Advisor, Center for Micronutrient Research, Annamalai University

  • Dr. Laly A. Pothen
    Emeritus Fellow, Bishop Moore College, Mavelikara

  • Dr. G. Padmaja
    Emeritus Scientist, CTCRI

  • Prof. V.P.N. Nampoori Emeritus Professor, Department of Optoelectronics, University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

  • Prof. Valsamma Joseph Dean, KUHAS and Principal, Government Nursing College, Kottayam

  • Dr. K.R. Lekha
    Head, WSD, KSCSTE


1. DST sponsored National Seminar on ‘Career in Science for women, challenges & opportunities” :17th -18th March 2009

2. Brainstorming session on “Programmes and Projects for Women Scientists in Kerala”-  :27th July 2009

3. Role model programme- Felicitation to Dr. Tessy Thomas :3rd October 2009

4.Workshop on Reasearch Methodology

5.Seminars and invited talks

6.Career advancement programme

7. DST sponsored National Seminar on : “Role of Women in Combating climate change"  : 7th -8th January 2010

8. Role model programme- presentation of women Young Scientist awardees  :21st April 2010

9. Invited talk: "The Chromosome Woman : E K Janaki Ammal and the Re-ordering of the South Asian Environment (1897-1984) by               Dr. Savithry Preetha Nair. : 15th June 2010

10. Career Advancement Seminar for Women Scientists- Prof. Vikramadithya Duggal, ASCI, Hyderabad   :22nd September 2010